NCERT Book Class 12 History Themes in India Part 1 PDF

Bookmark added to your notes.
View Notes

CBSE Class 12 NCERT Books for History Themes in India Part 1 PDF - Free Download

The National Council of Educational Research and Training or NCERT came into existence on 1st September 1961 as an autonomous organisation to improve school education program in India. NCERT holds the sole authority of publishing books adhering to the syllabus prescribed by CBSE. To make the study materials further accessible to students, NCERT now provides PDF of all subject books, including the history NCERT class 12 textbook.

The NCERT books guide students through every subject of their curriculum in a simple manner, helping them achieve high marks in their board exams.

NCERT Books Class 12 History Themes in India Part 1 PDF Download










English / History

Study Materials

Free Study Materials Available

PDF Solutions 

Available in PDF

Part 1

NCERT History Book Class 12 Part 1 PDF Download

Part 2

NCERT History Book Class 12 Part 2 PDF Download

Part 3 

NCERT History Book Class 12 Part 3 PDF Download

We have curated solutions for the books that you follow which you can access from the below links.

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

1. How many chapters are there in NCERT class 12 History book?

There are a total of 15 chapters in the NCERT class 12 History book. The syllabus has been broken into three themes, based on which NCERT History book comes in 3 parts. Part 1 contains four chapters or themes, briefing about the early civilisations, religious beliefs, empires, etc. dating from c. 600 BCE to c. 600 CE. Part 2 consists of 5 chapters, detailing about ancient travellers, Vijaynagara Empire, Mughal Empire, Zamindari system, etc. Part 3 has six chapters in total, discussing pre and post-independence along with the framing of Indian constitution.

2. Which NCERT class 12 History book contains Buddhism and Jainism chapter?

Part 1 of NCERT class 12 History book series contains the Buddhism and Jainism chapter. The 4th and the final lesson of this book includes a detailed study of how Buddhism and Jainism originated. It explains the teachings of these religions, their followers, preachers, and the impact it had on people.

3. What are NCERT class 12 History solutions?

The NCERT class 12 History solutions contain brief and precise answers to the questions given at the end of every chapter in NCERT books. Students can either purchase a hard copy of these solutions or download the PDF solution of these solutions and study the answers to boost their exam preparations.

4. What is the NCERT class 12 History syllabus?

NCERT publishes books strictly adhering to the class 12 syllabus prescribed by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). This syllabus can be grouped into three parts. The 1st part includes Harappan Archaeology, Inscriptions, Social Histories with Reference to the Mahabharata and History of Buddhism. 

Part 2 includes Medieval Society through Various Traveller’s Accounts, Bhakti and Sufi Cult, Hampi Architecture, Ain-E-Akbari, the Mughal Court.

Part 3 of the NCERT history book contains History of Colonialism, Revolts of 1857, Colonialism in Indian Towns, Mahatma Gandhi and his Principles, Partition of India, Making of the Indian Constitution.

Share this with your friends share-image Share