Major Domains of the Earth Class 6 Notes CBSE Geography Chapter 5 (Free PDF Download)


Major Domains of the Earth Class 6 Notes Geography Chapter 5 - PDF Download
bookmark icon bookmark icon

Bookmark added to your notes.
View Notes

The earth consists of 4 different types of major domains. The major domains of the earth include lithosphere, atmosphere, hydrosphere, and biosphere. The earth is a pretty big place and there is no doubt that most of the major domains of the earth tend to mix together to create the environment that we live in. So, in order to understand the environment in a better way, students have to get an idea about the major domains of the earth. These are explained in detail below.

Download CBSE Class 6 Geography Revision Notes 2023-24 PDF

Also, check CBSE Class 6 Geography revision notes for All chapters:

Access Class 6 Social Science Chapter 5 – Major Domains Of The Earth Notes in 30 Minutes part-1
Loading More Solutions...
FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

Q1. Name the 4 Major Domains of our Earth?

Ans. The 4 major domains are called Lithosphere, Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, and Biosphere.

Q2. Which 2 Continents Lie Fully in the Southern Hemisphere?

Ans. Australia and Antarctica lie completely in the Southern Hemisphere.

Q3. What are the Different Layers of the Atmosphere?

Ans. The different layers of the atmosphere are known as the troposphere, stratosphere, mesosphere, thermosphere, and exosphere.