Uttarakhand Polytechnic Result 2020

This article you are about to read will be dealing with every aspect of the Uttarakhand Polytechnic Result. Go through the lines carefully, so that you can be well aware when the results come out for the 2020 edition of the examination

Know about the Uttarakhand Polytechnic Result:

  • The result will be declared on the official website.

  • You can download the scorecard by entering your roll number.

  • The 2020 Uttarakhand Polytechnic Result will be announced in July 2020.

  • Candidates scoring the merit list will be called for counseling.

  • The merit list will be prepared based on the marks scored by the candidates in the examination.

Why do you need to score the cut off mark for the Uttarakhand Polytechnic Result?

Scoring a good mark in the examination will not do the work for you. You have to score the best to match the cut off mark. Only students with the cut off mark will be called for counseling by the admission authorities. 

The cut off mark will be declared after the results come out. The UBTER decides it, and they have the sole power to alter the cut off mark. The cut off mark is likely to change every year. The factors dominating the cut off mark are:

  • The number of seats available

  • Category of the students

  • The difficulty of the question paper

  • Number of application received

A little something about the Uttarakhand Polytechnic Exam Pattern:

  • The questions will be asked from the topics of Class 10 & 12

  • The time duration of the examination is 3 hours.

  • There will be a total of 100 questions for each group.

  • Each question carries 5 marks.

  • 1 mark will be deducted for every wrong answer

  • There are 6 groups of topics.

6 Groups of Topics




Diploma in Engineering (Later Entry)


Diploma in Engineering/Technology


PG Diploma in Computer Applications


Diploma in Hotel Management & Catering Technology


Modern Office Management & Secretarial Practice


Diploma in Pharmacy

Important Information for Uttarakhand Polytechnic 2020: 

The examination dates have been postponed keeping in mind the national emergency due to COVID-19. Though the examination date is yet not been finalized, the last date for the submission of the Uttarakhand JEEP application form was extended till 30th May 2020. 

All the other dates are put on hold and will be released as and when decided. To be updated about the dates and relevant information regarding the examination you are advised to follow the official website.

Uttarakhand Polytechnic 2020 Important Dates

Application Form Availability

15th January 2020

Closure of Online Application Form 

30th May 2020

Issuing of Admit Card 

Yet to be Declared

Date of Exam

Yet to be Announced 


June 2020, Subject to change


June 2020, Subject to change

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

1. How to get Uttarakhand Polytechnic Admit Card?

Visit official website to download your admit card. You will be allotted with the admit card after you submit your filled in application form. The date for admit card issuance has not been announced yet. Follow the website for more information regarding the sane.

2. Can I get Uttarakhand Polytechnic Admit Card without paying?

You will not be able to access the admit card without submitting the application form. To submit the application form, a fee of 800 INR for general candidates and 500 for SC/ST candidates have to be paid.

3. Who will be rejected in Uttarakhand Polytechnic 2020?

Students will be rejected on the following grounds:

  • If you do not score the cut off mark

  • Incorrect or incomplete application form

  • You do not belong from a board of education that is recognized by the state of Uttarakhand.

  • If you do not belong from the residency of Uttarakhand

  • If your signature on the admit card does not match with the signature on the examination paper

  • Multiple registrations for the same course.

4. Exam centers for Uttarakhand Polytechnic 2020

The following are the areas where the Uttarakhand Polytechnic Exam 2020 will be held:

Dehradun, Nainital, Srinagar, Almora, Kashipur, Haldwani, Roorkie, Haridwar, Uttarkashi, New Tehri, Bagaeshwar, Lohaghat, Kothdwar, Rudraprayag, Rudrapur, Gauchar, and Pithoragarh.