JEE Mains

The National Testing Agency (NTA) is organised by the “Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India (GOI)” to organise entrance tests for applicants to the premier institutions. These institutions include colleges like IIITs, NITs, and other Centrally Funded Technical Institutions (CFTI), Institutions funded by participating State Governments, and other Institutions. Since 2019, the NTA is entrusted to conduct Joint Entrance Examination or JEE (Main). 

The students who wish to take this exam are required to register themselves to the test. The NTA officials shall provide with the date and time of examination based on the registration by students. The students must keep a note on the JEE Main 2020 slot booking details available on the official website. The JEE Main consists of two papers – Paper 1 and Paper 2. No applicants will be eligible to book slots for both the documents at the same time. 

The students can make no slot booking for JEE main. The Paper 1 test will be organised continuously for eight days with two shifts. First in the morning from 9:30 to 12:30 pm and again evening from 2:30 to 5:30 pm. Whereas Paper 2 will be conducted in a total of 2 shifts.