NCERT Solutions for Class 9 Science Chapter 6

Bookmark added to your notes.
View Notes

NCERT Solutions for Class 9 Science Chapter 6 - Tissues

The tissues are group of cells that are similar in structure and function. The word tissue is derived from a French word of meaning ‘to weave’. The plant tissues are classified into three types, namely vascular, epidermal, and ground tissues. The animal tissues are classified into nervous, muscular, connective, and epithelial tissues. Download NCERT Solution for Class 9 Science from Vedantu. Vedantu is a platform that provides free NCERT Solutions and other study materials for students. Maths Students who are looking for better solutions, they can download Class 9 Maths NCERT Solutions to help you to revise complete syllabus and score more marks in your examinations.

Tissues Class 9 chapter explains the significance of plant and human tissues that perform the essential functions for their survival. Ideally, plants have more of dead tissues that offer them mechanical strength and support without much maintenance. At the same time, cell growth in humans is uniform and consumes more energy requiring active tissues.

6. Tissues part-1
Loading More Solutions...
FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

1. What is the Role of Tissues Present in a Multi-Cellular Organism?

Ans.  In a multi-cellular organism, many cells are grouped to form tissues. Their role is to help specific organs to function properly as nerve cells help in the smooth functioning of nervous tissue.

The formation of tissue is essential as they help in the division of labour for smooth functioning. These tissues form the organs and organ systems in the human body. Moreover, a person’s survival rate depends upon the efficiency and improved functioning of tissues.

Do you wish to have an edge over others?
Please select atleast one box