Courses for Kids
Free study material
Offline Centres
Store Icon

Write a short note on the heat zone?

Last updated date: 16th Jun 2024
Total views: 384.6k
Views today: 5.84k
384.6k+ views
Hint:Heat zones are the zones of the earth, where the sun's rays fall differently, which causes different climate patterns. three types of zone are there ,Torrid Zone, two Temperate Zones, and two Frigid Zones. Toroid zone , it is very hot. The Temperate Zones maintain a moderate climate, and the Frigid Zones are extremely cold.

Complete answer:
As earth is spherical in shape it results in different parts heated differently. On the basis of heat received from the Sun, the Earth is divided into three types of heat zones. They are:

Torrid Zone: This zone is the hottest zone among three zones.As it is present between the two latitudes the Tropic of Capricorn and the Tropic of Cancer , and it directly receives vertical rays of the sun.This zone once a year,the sun comes exactly over the head.

Temperate Zone: The area between the two latitudes arctic circle and Tropic of Cancer in the northern hemisphere or between the Antarctic circle Tropic of Capricorn in the southern hemisphere.As the angle of sun's rays decreasing towards the pole this zone gets the slanting rays that is why this zone experience moderate temperature.this zone is hot but but less than toroid zone

Frigid Zone: This zone is the coolest zone.This zone lies between the north pole and arctic Circle or between the south pole and antarctic circle known as frigid zone. This is also called the polar region.throughout the year the temperature is extremely low since it receives extreme slanting rays of the sun.

Note:Temperate zone felt most seasonal changes whereas torrid zone felt least seasonal changes.At the equator the sun rays fall almost straight but as we move away from the equator and towards the poles, they fall slanting.