Courses for Kids
Free study material
Offline Centres
Store Icon

Classification of kingdom Plantae includes
A. Bryophytes, pteridophytes, angiosperms, gymnosperms
B. Angiosperms, gymnosperms
C. Bryophytes, pteridophytes
D. Gymnosperms, pteridophytes

Last updated date: 20th Jun 2024
Total views: 387k
Views today: 3.87k
387k+ views
Hint:Plantae is the plant kingdom that contains all plants on this planet. These are multicellular eukaryotic organisms. Typically, they contain an unbending structure that encompasses the film known as the divider.

Complete answer:Characteristics of Kingdom Plantae:
The plant realm has the accompanying trademark highlights:
They are non-motile.
They make their own food and consequently are called autotrophs.
They repeat agamically by vegetative engendering or explicitly.
These are multicellular eukaryotes. The plant cell contains the external cell divider and an enormous focal vacuole.
Plants contain photosynthetic shades called chlorophyll present in the plastids.
They have various organelles for harbor, generation, backing, and photosynthesis.
A plant kingdom is additionally grouped into subgroups. The order depends on the accompanying models:
Plant body: Presence or nonappearance of a very much separated plant body. For example Root, Stem, and Leaves.
Vascular framework: Presence or nonattendance of a vascular framework for the transportation of water and different substances. For example Phloem and Xylem.
Seed arrangement: Presence or nonattendance of blossoms and seeds and if the seeds are exposed or encased in an organic product.
The plant kingdom has been ordered into five subgroups as per the previously mentioned standards:
The Plants of the Kingdom are also called Metaphytes of the Kingdom. The Plantae kingdom contains all forms of eukaryotic, multicellular, photosynthetic plants in the biosphere.
Bryophytes, pteridophytes, angiosperms, and gymnosperms are included.
The kingdom contains all kinds of plants, including plants, shrubs, trees, creepers, mountaineers, desert plants, flora, and fauna.

Note: The plant realm is additionally characterized into two gatherings:
Cryptogams – Non-blooming and non-seed bearing plants. For example Thallophyta, Bryophyta, Pteridophyta.
Phanerogams – Flowering and seed-bearing plants. For example Gymnosperms, Angiosperms.