Courses for Kids
Free study material
Offline Centres
Store Icon

The process of formation of blood corpuscles is called
A. Haemopoiesis
B. Haemolysis
C. Haemozoin
D. None of the above

Last updated date: 17th Jun 2024
Total views: 384.9k
Views today: 7.84k
384.9k+ views
Hint: Blood cells are found in the bloodstream. Major kinds of blood cells are red blood cells (erythrocytes), white blood cells (leukocytes), and platelets (thrombocytes). Together, these three types of blood cells mean an absolute 45% of the blood tissue by volume, 55% of volume made up of plasma, the liquid segment of the blood.

Complete answer:Haemolysis is the devastation of red blood cells. The red blood cells have a lifespan of 120 days. Hemozoin is a side-effect caused by the processing of blood by living beings. Intestinal disease parasites are one of the instances of such blood-taking care of life forms. Haemopoiesis is the development of blood cells in a living body. This cycle principally happens in the bone marrow.
In this way, choice A is right.

Note:Red blood cells or erythrocytes fundamentally help oxygen and gather carbon dioxide using hemoglobin.
Hemoglobin is an iron-containing protein that gives red blood cells their shading and encourages the transportation of oxygen from the lungs to tissues and carbon dioxide from tissues to the lungs to be exhaled
Red blood cells are the most plentiful cell in the blood, representing around 40-45% of its volume.