Courses for Kids
Free study material
Offline Centres

The correct chronological order in which the given monuments were built is:
  (A) Qutub Minar, Buland Darwaza, Gol Gumbaz, Red Fort
  (B) Gol Gumbaz, Red Fort, Buland Darwaza, Qutub Minar
  (C) Qutub Minar, Gol Gumbaz, Buland Darwaza, Red Fort
  (D) Gol Gumbaz, Buland Darwaza, Red Fort, Qutub Minar.

Last updated date: 23rd Feb 2024
Total views: 338.1k
Views today: 10.38k
IVSAT 2024
338.1k+ views
Hint: Buland Darwaza was constructed in the year 1572 A.D. Gol Gumbaz is the grave of Sultan of Bijapur. Red Fort was the place of living of most of the Mughal Emperors.

Complete answer:
 i) Qutub Minar: It is a 73-metre long pillar which was designed in the year 1193 by Qutab-ud-din-Aibak, who was the first Muslim emperor, who ruled Delhi. The Qutub Minar is a five-storey building which took a lot of time in its construction. Later on, after his death, his son in law completed it in the year 1220.
ii) Buland Darwaza: The Door of Victory built-in 1602 A.D. by Emperor Akbar to celebrate his victory of Gujarat. It is about 176 feet long from the pavement.
iii) Gol Gumbaz: It is a circular dome built by the Emperor of Adil Shah Dynasty, Muhammad Adil Shah in the year 1626 and after the continuous working of 30 years, it gets completed by 1656. It is situated in Bijapur, in the state of Karnataka.
iv) Red Fort: It was built by Shah Jahan in Delhi when he decided to shift the capital of his kingdom from Agra to Delhi. Its construction started in the year 1639 and ended in 1648. It is named after its walls of red sandstone.

Note:Qutub Minar is registered as the tallest monument or pillar in the world which is constructed from bricks. Buland Darwaza is still the highest gateway in the world. Gol Gumbaz was designed in the style of Indo-Islamic architecture. Every year, the Prime Minister of India hosts Indian flag on Red Fort on Independence Day.